I Am of the Stars
I Am of the Stars
Tell Me That You Love Me
2
0:00
-2:46

Tell Me That You Love Me

And Then Tell Me Again
2

I’m writing anthems for the insecure ones! Some people just can’t hear “I love you” enough. Sorry for the sloppiness of this performance (I was all thumbs on the piano and all gravel in the throat!), but it sort of captures the mood I was in. Pete Smith said he likes it…but he’s like Mikey (he likes everything!).

Below the lyrics please check out our upcoming show list and come see us in April, May, or June. As always, thanks for reading and have a great weekend!

- Mick

Tell Me Again

There is no blanket
To cover this up
No parachute
Opening Up

There is no potion for which to mend
A broken heart will kill you in the end

So tell me that you love me and tell me again
Tell me that you love me and tell me again

There is no anchor 
I get pulled by the wind
I go back and forth 
I don’t know where I been

Did I cross the ocean?
Or was it all in my head?
A broken heart will kill you in the end

So tell me that you love me and tell me again
Tell me that you love me and tell me again
Tell me again
Tell me again
Tell me again

There is no future on which to depend
A broken heart will kill you in the end

So tell me that you love me and tell me again
Tell me that you love me and tell me again
Tell me again
Tell me again
Tell me again

SF Upcoming Shows:

  • Fri. 4/19 7:30 - Crosswicks Community House..opening for Comedy Night, Croswwicks, NJ

  • Sun. 4/21 2:00 - Shadfest outside Starving Artist Cafe, Stockton, NJ

  • Fri. 4/26 9:00 - John and Peters, New Hope, PA w/ Alpha Rabbit and another band -  full band electric

  • Sat. 4/27 - Screamin Hill 2:00 - 6:00 2 man acoustic

  • Sat. 4/27 8:00 - Union Firehouse Mt. Holly  - full band electric

  • Sun. 4/28 12:00 - 3:00 Mick Solo at Chesterfield Green Fun Fair 

  • Thu. 5/2 7:00 Abilene Lounge in Rochester, NY - full band electric

  • Fri. 5/3 - our show in Oswego, NY was cancelled - we are looking to fill this night. Details tba

  • Sat. 5/4 7:00 Garrett’s Brewery, Trumansburg, NY - full band electric

  • Sat. 5/11 5:00 Chesterfield Porchfest - full band electric

  • Sat. 5/18 2:30 Steel Mill Street Fair, Roebling, NJ - full band electric

  • Fri. 5/24 7:00 Beach Haus Brewery, Belmar, NJ - acoustic duo

  • Sat. 5/25 7:00 Spellbound Brewing, Mount Holly, NJ 7:00 - 10:-- full band 

  • Sat. 6/88 4:00 (SF on at 6:00) Bordentown Concert Series at Gilder Field - full band electric

  • Sun 6/9,  time tba (afternoon) Trio Tavern - Zufffest Williamstown, NJ - full band electric

  • Wed. 6/26 6:00  Music in the Square, Chesterfield, NJ - full band electric

  • Sat. 6/29 Screamin Hill, Cream Ridge, NJ

  • Sun 6/30 Beach Haus Brewery, Belmar, NJ acoustic duo

  • Fri. 7/12 HOB Tavern, Bordentown, NJ

2 Comments